newest

older

e-mail

profile

diaryland

rings

template by
elegant masque

2006-08-01
One less false accusaion

Well, I went on a business trip. Guess what ... I don't like them very much. I still haven't been reimbursed for my travel expenses, even though they promised that would happen last week.

I have good news on the "false accused" front. I have settled the court case. While I won't be winning large piles of money, I forced a retraction from the other party AND he paid my costs of the suit. His rather worthless lawyer probably advised him that that is the best possible deal he could get. Since he didn't have much money, winning it wouldn't mean receiving it.

So it cost me nothing, and I got him to print a retraction.

My psychologically disabled reader should take note, there are legal remedies to what is wrongly said.

I have a new job. The insurance sucks. I need to find a new one. I mean, it really sucks. A high deductable, many things not covered... birth control pills aren't covered, for instance.

Now I've got a challenge for my readers. Describe the color of Kristin Kreuk's skin. She's "Lana Lang" on Smallville.

<-- -->