newest

older

e-mail

profile

diaryland

rings

template by
elegant masque

2012-06-21
Zoloft

About a year ago I was at a meeting related to the divorce of the mom a friend of mine. At that time I hear about abuse in that family. The father in that family was extremely abusive. This divorce was a good thing.

At that time, hearing about the abuse triggered a flashback in me of some abuse that I endured. I was molested when I was 7 or 8, I forget which.

I was unable to do anything to deal with it at the time, other than go into a mental break-down and start seeing my therapist again. I was concentrating on helping my friend's family, which didn't go very well and added to the chaos and turmoil. But after a couple months things quieted down. By August I thought I was better.

I was quicker to anger, quicker to tire, and moodier than usual. But I thought I had dealt with it.

Back in March I finally broke down again. An event at home triggered it. It caused a rift between my wife and I because she was part of it.

Now I'm back in therapy, and now I'm about to start psychiatric medication.

Dear readers (and I don't have any), I lied to you. When i was getting married, I withheld some information. I felt like I was settling to a certain extent. "This is the best I will ever do, so be it."

And I've been faithful and true.

But I finally met Ana Ng.

<-- -->