newest

older

e-mail

profile

diaryland

rings

template by
elegant masque

2002-12-24
Vacation in Hell

Ok, today was painful for me. Most recently, my nephew threw a cordless phone at me and busted my lip. He is at 17 months and has taken to throwing things. It hurt immensely, and I grabbed my lip and curled back into the pillow until my sister came back. I think I moaned a few times.

Before that my sister and grandmother had an argument. Sister thinks that grandmother thinks that sister isn't a good mother, and grandmother thinks sister thinks sister wants grandmother gone. Sister wound up leaving the table with an upset stomach and mom and grandmother had to go console her.

I like the opportunity to get out of the house, but my only wheels are when my sister is driving. She takes the opportunity to tell me how horrible things are going with brother and sister-in-law.

Nephew threw up during dinner when I was trying to hold him and see if he wanted food. I lost my appetite then.

I don't know for sure, but I think the cooking has gone downhill since I lived here many years ago.

What a wonderful evening after a fairly dull day. Well, it's almost christmas, and tomorrow, week 1 will be over and I'll be on week 2 of vacation in hell.

<-- -->