newest

older

e-mail

profile

diaryland

rings

template by
elegant masque

2002-12-27
What Dreams May Come

I have been having trouble sleeping. I stay up half the night trying unsuccessfully to sleep, and when I do sleep I have the strangest dreams.

One night I dreamed I was trying to rush emergency relief food to some starving people, and was being chased by villians who were trying to stop me. Then when we finally talked, they thought they were rushing the food and I was the villian. They were drving a jungle vehicle and I was driving my motorcycle, so I scouted the trail ahead, and drove my motorcycle off a cliff. Fortunately I jumped off in time, but I got to see it come to pieces as it hit the bottom.

Another night I had a weird sexual dream which I do not want to go into too much detail over. Basically, a large part of the dream revolved around searching vainly for a place to copulate and being unable to find one. The other details are more troublesome.

For both dreams, I was glad to awake, even though it was my nephew's crying that woke me up.

He has been overstimulated by Christmas. He doesn't know what to do with all the new toys, although everone has decided that most of the time his music set should be hidden. It has a recorder (not electronic), a pan pipe, a tambourine, and a drum. Fortunately he has discovered that we don't mind him throwing the nerf balls I got him, since he is in his throwing phase. I would mind a lot less getting hit in the mouth with a toddler sized nerf basketball. The swelling from the phone has almost gone down.

I almost hesitate to see what I will dream tonight, although a conclusion of last nights dream, while disturbing, wouldn't be objectionable. Whatever I dream, at least I will be asleep.

<-- -->