newest

older

e-mail

profile

diaryland

rings

template by
elegant masque

2003-07-15
Chaos right now.

What a day it's been. And it's only the morning.

Actually, it was yesterday evening. It started when I noticed the taillight on my motorcycle was loose. It was installed by the professional mechanics, because the previous one, loose, had fallen off. Now this one is loose. The mechanic didn't do the job properly.

Then I took a spill. I ruined my pants, cracked the mirror, and smashed a turn signal. I've gone through so many turn signals. At least that was the extent of the damage.

Then last night, I was trying to get a training course working on my computer, and was talking to two different people on IM. One of them was a truly delightful conversation with my girlfriend. The other was with my ex, and she was telling me I'm awful and despicable.

Ok, I treated her poorly, and am ashamed of having done so, but that doesn't mean I should be a whipping boy. Or does it? I wound up blocking two of her IM addresses to get some peace, so she called me at 12:30 at night.

Fortunately, I wasn't late to work this morning.

The money is tight right now, and for that reason I'm glad that I drive a motorcycle, I get over 50 miles to the gallon. My employer pays the difference between Guard pay and Regular Pay, but it has to be processed extensively first, so that I can eventually receive the payment. I need to fix my motorcycle and take the dog to the vet.

I am so looking forward to the weekend. I am seeing my girlfriend, and we are going to bike over to the beach. On a motorcycle you never have to look extensively for a parking spot.

It was her idea to go to the beach. I used to go there when I lived right next to it, but that was a while ago. I liked evening walks on the beach, but really didn't engage in swimming. I wouldn't mind getting a fishing pole or a metal detector, but I can't afford one of those now.

It's a pain living apart from my girlfriend. We're about an hour apart by car, so see each other only on the weekends. We both have jobs. She's still in college. I'm utterly crazy for her.

Well, I'll pull through until the next paycheck, but it won't be that much fun worrying.

<-- -->