newest

older

e-mail

profile

diaryland

rings

template by
elegant masque

2003-07-16
Rain

I'm stuck.

I'm at work. Of all the interesting and unusual developments, it started to rain. I live in the desert, where it doesn't rain.

It's a big one too. The dust coming off the desert looked like a huge cloud of smoke. We know it wasn't because it didn't smell like smoke, it smelled like dust.

I'm on a motorcycle, and my wet weather gear is at home.

I think I'm working late tonight. Very late.

This has been a very wet year. I avoid riding in the rain when I can, and that is when I have rain gear with me. Right now I don't.

I'm afraid of driving in the rain. I really hate it when I'm safe in a car. I no longer have a car, I have a motorcycle, and while it is better in most respects ...

Two weels have even less traction than four.

I am working late.

<-- -->