newest

older

e-mail

profile

diaryland

rings

template by
elegant masque

2003-08-06
Slightly lonely

It has been an unseasonably cool week here in the desert. After last weeks rains, I wonder if the climate is changing. If the temperatures here become more moderate, the property values will explode - at least if they don't collapse like the more pessimistic economists are expecting.

I spend a good portion of the day outside reading. For some reason I was feeling a little blue, even though I have no particular reason to. I have a wonderful girlfriend down in Northridge, who I speak with every night and visit as often as I can. Perhaps it is because her family is visiting, and I am too busy to go see them until Saturday, and they leave Sunday to go back home. She has a brother and three sisters, and I think all of them are neat.

I am working second shift this week, so that a coworker can use the computer to program. It is lonely and empty here.

I live for the weekends, when she and I will be together again.

<-- -->