newest

older

e-mail

profile

diaryland

rings

template by
elegant masque

2003-08-07
Tired, musing, and alone

For some reason I am rather tired tonight. I have been working the second shift all week, and yet tonight I am tired. One would have thought that would occur at the start of this series of 2nd shifts.

Never mind. Work is proceeding well.

I am supposed to take a motorcycle class next week. I really hope the instructor remembers to call/write back. I have emailed him several times and called him as well. Each message is getting more frantic than the one before it.

Silly lieutenants are nothing more than privates that one salutes. Yes, the instructor is a lieutenant, and nobody has shown him how to answer that ringing thing that sits on his desk, and while he can turn on his computer, she doesn't know what to do with it.

So I sit here alone, with nothing but limited internet and a radio for company.

I wonder about others who have touched my life but with whom I have lost contact. It seems that so many people come into and leave our lives that keeping track would be impossible, but I still wonder.

<-- -->