newest

older

e-mail

profile

diaryland

rings

template by
elegant masque

2003-09-19
Ups and Downs

What a bizarre week of radical ups and downs.

First of all, I was in a motorcycle accident. My wrist is still in a brace because of an injury I sustained. That was bad.

Then my girlfriend came up to spend the night with me because I was quite upset. That was good.

Then I found out I might be laid off from work.

Then I found out that I might not be, and that other companies wanted to hire me.

I also found out that the motorcycle repair bill will be less than I originally feared.

I got an email saying that someone joined a diary ring I had started, but when I went to check the ring, mine was still the only name. Did this person join and then quit?

I also received my new drivers lisence with my M1 rating and found out that my legal problems were completely over, that the investigators thought the accusations were completely groundless.

A few other problems were sorted out, and overall I'll be in a better position when my wrist heals then I was before this week started.

<-- -->