newest

older

e-mail

profile

diaryland

rings

template by
elegant masque

2004-09-02
Vacation

We finally had a short honeymoon, a weekend trip to San Diego. We also went to Bats Day in the Fun Park, which was a complete blast, even though my wife is prone to heat exhaustion.

Now I'm strapped for cash. I only received one paycheck in August. The Guard Pay was delayed, and my employer only pays the difference between my regular pay and guard pay AFTER I get my guard pay.

C'est la vie.

I've started receiving strange phone calls. Twice now, someone called at midnight and after a moment of silence hung up. Since the restraining order is bi-directional, is this possibly the one who hates me attempting to untracably harass me? This is strange.

Come December, I'm slated to be unemployed. I had to drop lawschool because they seemed to underestimate my need for financial aid and because it would be a 2 hour trip between work and school. I might be unemployed, so that makes it even lees affordable, so perhaps it's for the best.

To save money and make things work out, we asked R's grandmother if we could move in with her, pay rent. The rent she was going to charge is equal to my rent now. That's what she charges family, apparently. She baseed this large number on the increase in utility costs, which is unreasonable. If we paid half of the utilities (and we'd be using less than that) and a base rent, we'd probably be paying a LOT less. Plus she'd be getting my master chef skills thrown in as well.

All this and a baby coming. I need a steady job, not this nonsense.

Well, I've gotten over the negative "not now oh no" about the baby and am ready to be a father. I just hope I have a job then.

<-- -->