newest

older

e-mail

profile

diaryland

rings

template by
elegant masque

2004-10-12
Worry worry worry

The pregnancy is underway. We heard the heartbeat. Suffice to say, I feel something like "AAAAH!!!! HELP ME!!!"

Usually it's the mother who is worried and the father who is boasting. In our relationship, I'm the one who is nervious to the point of being sick. She's sick because it's morning.

I have my job through December. That much is a given. I don't know about January. I've been looking for work, but it's not easy to get a job. There was an article in the L.A. Times this Sunday about how companies are turning to contract work more and more because of the risks inherent in actual hiring.

Thanks a lot government.

If you make it hard to fire someone, you make it hard to hire someone.

I'm worried about her, I'm worried about the baby, I'm worried about money, I'm worried about living expenses, I'm worried about etc.

If I didn't love her so much, if she didn't love me, I wouldn't be able to get through this.

<-- -->