newest

older

e-mail

profile

diaryland

rings

template by
elegant masque

2004-11-15
Homer Simpson

Last night, while watching the Simpsons, I got sad. It made my temper a little short and made me rather frustrated.

Marge was trying to convince Homer to get her a better kitchen by saying "I know you promised me we wouldn't have the best of everything" "And I kept that promise". Something like that.

It made me sad, because it made me feel like Homer. I want to get my wife the best of everything, but I can't. I gave her a crummy apartment, a psychotic cat, an inbred dog, lousy neighbors, and a child before we were ready for it.

I told her how I was feeling and even started to cry a little, which I really hate doing. That made her sad because she gets sad when I'm sad. Then I get sad because she's sad. Then she gets sad becaise I'm sad. You can see how it goes. I can't really cheer up until she feels better, and she can't really cheer up until I feel better.

Well, the price of silver is way up. My only regret is not investing sooner, but I'm still pleased. Actually, I'm not. I have a limit above which I won't buy, so I can't invest more in silver at this time. If it goes up much farther, I'll consider selling.

<-- -->