newest

older

e-mail

profile

diaryland

rings

template by
elegant masque

2004-12-11
Black Day for Weeping

Today I have news that would make only one person in the world happy. She's a hateful bitch, so I don't care about her joy. The rest of you can agree that today is a sad day.

I had to have my dog put to sleep. He had genetic health problems that I had been struggling with for almost as long as I owned him. Cocker spaniels are overbred.

He was a very loyal dog, and a very friendly one which is unusual for Cockers. Everyone who met him loved him (with one exception). He loved everybody he met without exception.

Essentially he was a happy dog. He knew he was treated well and that he was loved. My wife didn't know him as long as I did, but she loved him and cared for him almost as much as I did.

And I paid him back by having him killed. I'm scum.

Poor Alaric. September 2001 - December 2004, loyal dog, friend, family.

<-- -->