newest

older

e-mail

profile

diaryland

rings

template by
elegant masque

2002-12-12
I'm ill

Let's see. Ok, what's new.

First of all. On the evening of my last entry, after I had made the entry, I got to see Crispin Glover. Big deal? Well, consider, he was dressed as an old fashion reporter circa the 1930s, with the pinstripe suit and slicked back hair, pale of face, he looked tasty. I want the suit he was wearing. You'll have to go see Charley's Angels 2 to see it.

Friday, it was even more exciting. I got to meet John Cleese! He is a favorite of mine, and has been for years. I sincerely hope that nobody asks "Who is John Cleese?"

Ok, he's one of the stars of Monty Python's Flying Circus.

The day before that, She came over. Too bad that Thursday, Friday, and Saturday I had to go to sleep early. It was also my Guard weekend. I got to play soldier again. This time she was my date for my Squadron's Christmas Party. She left on Tuesday, after a wonderful weekend.

The problem came after that. I got sick, sore throat with a chance of strep. She may have caught it from me. I may have caught it from a friend, who of course, I am under suspicion of having fooled around with. This is why I am afraid to have female friends, because I must be fooling around with all of them.

Even though I'm not.

Of course, I will never be able to convince her, so I'm guilty until she forgives me for something I didn't do, and is willing to deal with me again.

I went to the Doctor today. A doctor in the Veterans Administration Clinic to be precise. He agreed that my throat is a mess, and he supposedly called in a perscription to a pharmacy. I went to the pharmacy and it wasn't there, so I will try again tomorrow. The government may move slow, but gee whiz! I rather want my antibiotic, because I'm sick.

I still have a nasty cough.

I'm now looking for a pet sitter. My dog will need one for the two weeks I am gone. My parents bought me airline tickets, so I am going home for Christmas. I hope I am better by then.

This cough is really nasty.

I registered with a new casting agency, and this one is a big one. I will go back there armed with many more photographs to add to my file with them. I will be able to get constant work that way, since they handle much extra work. All I have to do is call each day and I will likely have work the next day. Constant extra work, maybe I can save up for my SAG membership.

Well, that's up to date. My girlfriend isn't talking to me because I didn't cheat on her and I'm sick.

<-- -->