newest

older

e-mail

profile

diaryland

rings

template by
elegant masque

2003-01-06
Back Home

Ok, I am back from the purgatorio of my parents house. Back one week, but broke since I had to ransom my car from the long term parking lot.

I think I can no longer afford to live here. There may be some places where I can move in. I can crash with the military until someone complains that I am there. I can call my cousin and see if perhaps I can move in with her. There is a guy in my political party who has roughly the same offer. I won't be on the street, but I don't think that it will turn out well in the short term.

I have been looking for work, both through Monster and through calling the Non-Union line of Central Casting, but so far nothing has turned up.

It is so depressing. I barely have the desire to get up, and have little desire to go outside. If it weren't for my dog, I would never go outside, but I don't want to hear him howl to take him out in the morning. I need to find him a new home, since I really can't afford him any longer.

Tomorrow I will go out and try to find scutwork to hold me over. I should have done that today. I should also have gone to the welfare office to apply for foodstamps.

I want to work so badly it hurts.

Well, that's the news from Lake Woebehere, where nothing ever turns out for the best.

<-- -->