newest

older

e-mail

profile

diaryland

rings

template by
elegant masque

2003-01-11
The last act of a desperate man?

I am a desperate. I am going to apply for jobs that before I would not have thought of taking. Tomorrow I will sign up as a volunteer to go to the Arabian Sandbox. Monday I will apply for a job as manager of a gas station. So what is the last act of a desperate man? Maybe Tuesday.

My unemployment check is messed up again. I may not have money for rent next month, and if I do it will likely be because I didn't pay for the power or phone.

I am getting true moral support from the most important woman in my life. If she were able to help me in any other way, she would.

There is the chance of a miracle, and that the unemployment mess will be straightened out in my favor, but it is difficult to mix miracles and government.

Well, I spoke to the pastor at the church I am attending, and he said he would try to help as well. So perhaps a miracle can happen, or at least someone willing to give me a helping hand will appear.

<-- -->