newest

older

e-mail

profile

diaryland

rings

template by
elegant masque

2003-01-12
When it rains, it pours.

They say that when it rains, it pours. That is indeed the case. I have been praying that things get better, and I see how my prayers are answered.

My car has developed a pretty severe oil leak. It takes approximately 5 quarts every two weeks. There is a puddle in the parking lot.

I don't have money to repair my car. I don't have the unemployment check to repair my car, and if I did, I would need to spend it on power/phone/rent. I will need my car fixed to get a job, I will need a job to fix my car.

Ok, what next? I probably shouldn't ask that.

The military has been rather ... unresponsive in helping me. The best option is try to wrangle a TDY to Saudi. I need to find someone to tend the pets for 6 months in order to do that, and move everything to a storage locker, close the apartment and turn off the utilities while I am gone.

I don't think a pet sitter will be a problem, but I'm waiting for the insurance company from last year's auto accident to sue me so that I can declare bankruptcy.

Well, tomorrow I try to get that job at the gas station. Thursday I will see if I can indeed move in with a political friend of mine. Tuesday I have the phone interview with Unemployment to see if I can convince them that my form wasn't too late and that I should get my check. I need to tell them how badly I need the check as well.

If things don't turn around soon, I will probably shoot myself.

<-- -->