newest

older

e-mail

profile

diaryland

rings

template by
elegant masque

2003-04-04
The clock winds down

Time ... Marches On.

I'm in a desperate race against the clock. Every day is one day closer to my own personal judgement day. Either a job offer will come through or I will join the military. There are 30 days in April, so I have 26 days left. Less, actually. I'll probably join a week before the end of the month, so I have 19 days left.

Gods, only 19 days? I don't want that.

Everything comes to an end.

If I do move out, I'm stuck for a while, as bankruptcy really makes it hard to get an apartment. I might be able to use my record as a good tenant to move back where I am now, but...

But nothing. I'm facing homelessness or the military. I desire neither. I desire a job.

The clock winds down on all I am trying to accomplish here. I am losing the race.

<-- -->