newest

older

e-mail

profile

diaryland

rings

template by
elegant masque

2003-08-27
Tooth ache over

I have survived the dreaded root canal. Surprisingly, it wasn't that bad.

The worst part was the injection of novocaine, especially since I have an intense fear of needles. After that they drilled out the old filling and then removed the flesh that is found inside the tooth.

While I couldn't see anything and had no sense of pain, I did have a faint sense of pressure and could smell. My tooth smelled vaguely unpleasant from the inside.

The dentist told me that normall, the inside of a tooth is red or pink, but mine was white. The tooth was dying and there was no blood going into the tooth.

I did feel odd pressure as they filed out the inside of the tooth to remove rough edges so they could fill it. They had some very long pins for this, much longer than I would have imagined go inside a human mouth.

Now the pain of my bad tooth is gone, and I am much relieved. I can chew again, and while there is some mild pain when pressure is applied to that tooth, it is much diminished from what went before, and ends when the pressure ends. I don't wind up in pain for five minutes like before for pressure, heat, or cold. I am feeling much better.

I am now registered to take the LSAT. By next autumn, I hope to be enrolled in UCLA Law. I must study - my GPA, which was very respectable, is on the lower end of their accepted GPA. An A- is barely good enough for them.

<-- -->