newest

older

e-mail

profile

diaryland

rings

template by
elegant masque

2003-12-29
Holidays

Well, it's been ages since I last added an entry. My new job has been going well. So much else has happened since then though.

My darling is teasing me because I haven't finished getting her her ring yet, but it is a special ring. It has a diamond flanked by two black opals, instead of a standard diamond solitare. She wanted opals, but I'm a traidionalist and insisted on there being a diamond in there.

I've had a root canal. There was pain until then, but after the canal the pain was gone. Now I'm having another tooth-ache. Gee, will it never quit?

Ever since the false charges were filed against me, the ex has been suspiciously quiet. Perhaps it is because the restraining order she filed against me backfired somewhat, and now applies to her as well. I understand, the judge can't just implement a reversal of the request, but he made it apply in both directions, seeing who was actually harassing whom.

I had to have the tires on my hawg replaced. The rear one was so think I could almost see the air in it. Fortunately I slipped once without spilling, because that is what caused me to look at my tires. I didn't spill though, I'm a much better rider than I used to be. Damn if I don't come close to freezing right now. I keep hoping for a warm spell.

I spent thanksgiving with my family. That wasn't very enjoyable. My fiancee and I were happy to get back home. I must say, though, that airports SUCK! All the new security that has been installed probably couldn't stop a determined moth, but they certainly annoy those of us who just want to get to our plane. Home was ... home. It wasn't always easy growing up with my parents.

Then we spent Christmas with her family. That was enjoyable. But my dog got an eye infection. He is doing better now, but I had to take him to a strange and unknown vet to be seen. Poor puppy has to wear a lampshade collar now. I really like my love's family. It pleases me that I will be part of that family. Giving the gifts was a big event. The tradition is that one person hands the gifts to the rest, and this year that was me. I also made a HUGE dinner for the family, with Goose, Duck, Chicken, mashed Potatoes, mashed Sweet Potatoes, 3 different pies, etc. Even with 9 people there we only got through about 1/3 of the food.

My tooth is aching some more. Gotta go.

<-- -->