newest

older

e-mail

profile

diaryland

rings

template by
elegant masque

2004-02-26
Life is Expensive

Life is expensive. That is a fact.

My fiancee's car broke down. It's history. She talked me into helping her finance a new car. Actually, a very late model certified used car. I wasn't very eager to do this because I fear outstanding financial obligations, but she is my strength in such matters.

Now we (and it is in our names, not just hers or mine) have a 2001 Chevy Metro.

Meanwhile, I'm trying to fund a wedding. I found out that the place we had chosen will be more expensive than I originally planned. I can't say I'm pleased with this news. I still have to pay for my tux rental and buy the wedding rings, as well as pay the priestess who will be performing the ceremony.

Damn, but life is expensive. I find I am developing a talent in finding good prices, but even good prices are expensive on big event items.

So what am I going to do? Well, I can meet the expenses right now. I just wish I could do more than tread water. I want to get ahead, and develop a savings.

And on top of all of this, there's still Law School next fall.

<-- -->