newest

older

e-mail

profile

diaryland

rings

template by
elegant masque

2004-05-29
My wedding

Ok, I've been neglecting you, my readers. I've gotten married, though. I thought everyone should know that. It was really a beautiful wedding, on the beach, with our families in attendance. I confess, I was very worried about how my mother would react, since this was a Wiccan wedding and she is a devout Christian, but she did behave herself.

I have also been accepted into law school. I am now officially a student at Loyola Law School. In a few years, I will be a prominent lawyer. I'm excited.

For once, everything is going well. I'm so happy it's positively un-gothic.

Which is why everything falls apart. Yep, you guessed it, good things aren't supposed to be everything, and they're not. First of all, my motorcycle is experiencing problems with the turn signals. One side has the minor problem of an expired bulb, and the other side has worn off it's screw so it's loose and held on with duct tape.

Second, I've paid off the wedding, and my law school tuition deposit, but now I am broke. And I just got a speeding ticket. Ok, a speeding ticket when broke. Funny, fate, really funny.

I'll just think about my wedding.

She was so beautiful. They say that every woman is at her most beautiful on her wedding day, but I do think my darling was the most beautiful that she has ever been. Her siblings and my sister participated. We had to hold hands during the wedding, and she said I held on as if I never wanted to let go.

"I, G, take you R to be my wife. You are my goddess and I love you."

Then we kissed and danced the maypole. Then we went inside the restaurant that was hosting the wedding, and ate. We got a unique statue on the top of our cake. Do a google search on "Amy Brown" and "mini-always". That is the statue.

Then we went home, and went to bed early because neither of us slept very well the night before. I'm very happy that I didn't drive to the wedding, since I slept about 3 hours the night before.

It all makes me so happy I'm even willing to not destroy the life of the officer who gave me the speeding ticket.

<-- -->