newest

older

e-mail

profile

diaryland

rings

template by
elegant masque

2004-06-08
Stress

Ah, 4 more days and I'll have money again. Paying for my law school deposit has wiped me out. Seriously, it really wiped me out.

So now, I'm broke. Actually, I'm in the hole. But Friday is payday.

I've decided to fight the speeding ticket on jurisdictional grounds. And if I lose I'll protest the $170 fine on 8th amendment grounds because the fine is excessive.

My love R knows that we are in a tough financial situation right now. It worries her, it saddens her, and I am trying to shield her from this crisis. Between you and me, dear reader, she doesn't know how bad it is at this moment. I am the bread-winner, I should be able to support her.

As it turns out, there is one small bit of friction between us. As a man who is starting to get older, I don't function as I did when I was 17. As a woman who is in her mid-20s, she is a bit hornier than I am. While she appreciates my performances, she complains about their infrequency. I'm not very good at twice a day.

I want her to be happy, but she's been sad. I really don't know how to make her happy when she's sad because I don't have as many people skills as I would like. She says she's very happy with me, but I don't know. Am I really as good for her as she says?

<-- -->