newest

older

e-mail

profile

diaryland

rings

template by
elegant masque

2004-10-14
Dad Panic

I'm trying real hard to be a good husband and father, but as I was going to the mail box today, it hit me once again.

I'm not happy about becoming a dad, and I can't talk to my wife about it. I tried, one time. She was sad for two days in spite of my best efforts to cheer her up.

I never really wanted to become a father, not in the last 10 years or so. I don't know what to do about this, since she's very happy about becoming a mother and always looked forward to that.

And so damn soon too. I was hoping for at least a year of just the two of us. Instead this kid will be born about 1 month before our first wedding anniversary, and about 1 month before she graduates college.

No no no no no no No No NO NO NOOOOOOOO!

And I can't even talk to her about it, and clear and open communication is the basis of a good relationship.

Another thing for me to suck up and press on.

<-- -->