newest

older

e-mail

profile

diaryland

rings

template by
elegant masque

2005-03-03
Still no excitement

Well, it's about a month away from the due date of my little bundle of joy. I'm still not joyful. I'm sorry, I tried to be joyful. I tried really hard to get excited about it, especially for my wife's sake since she's excited about it, her excitement only dampened by my lack of excitement.

Ah, what can I do?

The weather has been absurd. It's been raining a lot, and I didn't move to the desert for rain. This winter doesn't want to end, although it's been in the 40s instead of the 30s now. Throughout Feb and Jan it was in the 30s except for when it rained.

My wife and I have been sick. We both caught the flu from a friend of ourse. I don't have it as bad as she does, but she's pregnant and therefore a lot of her body's resources are being used. I'm trying to take care of her, and that's working fairly well. I actually took a half day off from work to recuperate this week.

Life is completely different from what I wanted. I never wanted to be a dad, tied down to the 30 year mortgage. I want to be a lawyer and an actor, instead I'm an engineer and a father.

<-- -->