newest

older

e-mail

profile

diaryland

rings

template by
elegant masque

2005-06-30
Summer Crunch

It's been a while. My baby boy is now 2 1/2 months old. He's started sleeping though the nights about a month ago and started laughing a couple of days ago.

Meanwhile, I'm caught in yet another money crunch. Every time I get ahead, something happens. My motorcycle is running up a repair bill, and the hospital just sent us a large bill.

I hope I get things straightened out before the economy collapses.

Speaking of which, I am furious with the Supreme Court. Private property doesn't exist anymore, so what am I to pay my creditors with? Federal Reserve Notes, which are technically funny money.

The government has now perfected the art of theft.

I tried to make Cherry Wine, except it bubbles so. Well, all wines bubble tremendously, but this one has bubbles that don't pop very well, spatter, make a mess, etc. I tried capping the bottle, and it exploded. What a mess.

My baby boy. He is so cute. He looks like his uncle on his mom's side. I'm glad he looks more like that side.

Sigh. I may be moving to their place in January. I don't particularly want to, but financial pressures are getting to us. The only uncertainty is if I will be able to transfer to a guard unit in that state. If I can than I move, if I can't then ... I guess we will move in to a trailer park and pay about 1/3 the rent I currently pay. With her income gone and an extra mouth to feed, things are tight.

That's why these bills are a crunch.

I don't like the idea of moving, but the needs of the baby come first. Then the needs of my wife. Then my needs.

So who cares if I'm sad.

<-- -->