newest

older

e-mail

profile

diaryland

rings

template by
elegant masque

2006-10-12
Moved

A lot has been happening. First of all, we have moved to a new, bigger, better apartment. Two bedrooms, so we have one and the baby has another.

Last June I moved to a new job, with a 3 month probationary period. Now I am permanent with the new company.

We finally took the RV vacation. That was almost a disaster though, and I thank the gods every day that it wasn't.

RVs sometimes have slideouts - rooms that when the RV is parked slide outwards to make the RV bigger. When driving they are not supposed to move.

The slideout moved ... right out of the RV, onto the side of the road, while we were driving, and while my son was in the room in his crib taking a nap.

Fortunately he was alright. He suffered the worst from the accident with a bloody nose. My wife and I were in a near panic though. He almost moved out of our lives.

<-- -->