newest

older

e-mail

profile

diaryland

rings

template by
elegant masque

2006-11-07
Shampoo

My favorite brand of shampoo is off the shelves.

I use Clairol Herbal Essences Rosemary for oily hair. I've used it for many years because it works.

Once upon a time, a long time ago, shampoo came in three varieties: dry hair, normal hair, and oily hair. There was also a fourth variety for dandruf. I used to use Salon Selectives for oily hair, and Salon Selectives conditioner for fine/thin hair. It worked very well. Then SS changed their linup, so I switched to another oily hair shampoo, slighly annoyed that everything was going herbal. But even though it was herbal, it was still dry hair, normal hair, and oily hair.

Well, the herbals have taken over. Now there is no shampoo for dry, normal, or oily hair. Everything is some scent; appleblossom, waterfall mist, orange blossom, lavender, etc.

What am I to do? I don't know which flavor is best for oily hair. Should I use apple and rose hips? I really miss the days of functional description.

<-- -->