newest

older

e-mail

profile

diaryland

rings

template by
elegant masque

2007-05-08
Sibling Abuse

I was watching a South Park rerun, when they came to the episode where Stan Marsh was being beaten up by his sister. He went to school with bruises and a black eye, and concerned teachers would take him aside to gently talk about home and how his parents were treating him. When they found out it was his sister and not his parents, not only did they lose interest they told him to stop being a wimp.

Well, that's me. I'm a victim of sibling abuse, and my brother is the filthy sadist who enjoys abuse. Since we haven't been in the same room for longer than an hour in the last 11 years, since we've lived far apart for the last 11 years, and since we neither write nor call nor email, the abuse has toned down.

The few times we've met, the room was full of witnesses. It was during holidays, and I never met him except in the company of my mom.

Of course my mom never recognized the sadism. She told us how one day we'd get along, and how we should get along now to protect each other. That happened with my sister, but not my brother.

After years of no contact, something strange happened last year. He tattled on me. From across the country.

I've been debunking a con-artist who was using an internet "ministry" to fleece the flock, using a purchased degree-mill PhD and over 100,000 pages of stolen content on his website. I was busy removing links to said website from Wikipedia according to Wikipedia policy ... and this guy wrote about me in his blog.

He accused me of persecuting Christians.

So my brother said "look, mom, look, G's persecuting Christians" and my mom said "stop persecuting me." Try as I might to point out the truth to my mom, it didn't work. She didn't want to see the facts.

My sister couldn't believe what my brother did. She was shocked. We left this kind of stuff behind years ago. My wife couldn't believe what my brother did. Her family is much nicer than mine in many ways.

So, what from there? I actually asked my brother for help on something. You can probably guess how much help he was willing to give.

I'm in a rut here. I need to move from this rut. The problem is all the jobs I can do are here or in places like here. I am looking for a job back home, but there aren't many. If I could work in GA, not only could I get out of the rut, I can pull ahead financially. It's something both my siblings did. One company might employ me. It is, unfortunately, the company my brother works at. So I asked if he could recommend me to HR. Nothing big. Nothing strenuous. Just tell them that they should give me a chance.

Nothing doing. He refused. He won't.

What an asshole.

<-- -->