newest

older

e-mail

profile

diaryland

rings

template by
elegant masque

2007-08-22
One More Month

One more month. That's what I don't have, and very badly need. My money-pit car just died. Again. This time it looks even more expensive than usual.

It didn't die near home. It died near work. I can't afford to tow it home.

I could rent a uhaul auto trailer, they're cheap. If I had an SUV or a friend with an SUV willing to tow for me.

The backup car is in decent shape. No air conditioning. Needed a brand new battery. Needs to be smog checked. Needs to be registsred. Needs the insurance transfered. Other than that it's in great shape.

I can't afford any of that. I'm slowly going broke. These things always happen right before I can afford them instead of right after I can afford them.

If I had one more month... I don't.

Well, in September it will be my last month on the 12 month lease for my apartment. I'm going to send the wife and kid to my mom's, and probably live in my car until by not paying any bills I can accrue enough to try again on a decent life.

If only my brother had been willing to help me find a job.

<-- -->