newest

older

e-mail

profile

diaryland

rings

template by
elegant masque

2008-01-22
Buy a House

It is time to buy a house. I cannot escape it any longer. And when I do so, probably in the next few weeks, I will be tied to my area, unable to move as I was hoping.

Here I am tired of the world, and I'm going to tie myself to it even more closely. Why? Were I unattached I would have no reason to sustain my weariness, but I've got wife and kid. I'm just plain crazy about them, which is weird when you think that I never wished for such a life.

The market is still falling, which is very good for buyers like me. The houses aren't great, but are still starter houses instead of some place great to live.

We can afford it. The mortgage will be $70 less than our rent.

And this also dashes any hopes I ever had of going to Law School for at least 5 years. No further education, no moving, etc.

On a lighter note, I noticed (quite by accident) that psycho is single again. Knowing her breakup routine, she's probably ranting about how he is currently the most evil guy in the world, having supplanted me in that role, as I supplanted the man before me. He will notice some of this, and will as a result, have cause to reconsider the wild stories she tells about her victimhood at my hands. Thus I, a falsely accused man, will be redeemed in the eyes of at least one.

<-- -->