newest

older

e-mail

profile

diaryland

rings

template by
elegant masque

2008-02-28
Houses continued

The house we were bidding on in the last entry had someone overbid us.

I nearly shit myself bidding on a much more expensive house, but then someone overbid on that one too.

Now we're comfortably the top bidder in a house that, in price, is between the two. Somewhat small house, 4 bedrooms, extremely large back yard. The lot is oversize AND it's at the end of a cul-de-sac.

I don't know how long we'll stay there but if we stay a long time I can already see the improvements I'll be making. I'd turn the covered enclosed porch into a proper family room, leaving the too-small living room for a foyer. I'll but a door between the living room / foyer and the garage.

I already know the improvements I *will* be doing, such as planting raspberries along one wall, and maybe also honeyberries. Maybe next spring we'll get a chicken coop and have fresh eggs. Back yards are gardens, after all. They can work for you.

And the little boy will have a back yard to run around in without us worrying about him running in front of cars. The neighborhood appears to be decent as well.

On a more humorous note, I can see that I still have one reader. Shortly after I commented that psycho is single again and that she had a new somebody to blame for everything in her life being awful, she took down the online personal add I stumbled across.

Hi there, keeping tabs on me? I wasn't looking for you when I found that website. Obsess much?

<-- -->