newest

older

e-mail

profile

diaryland

rings

template by
elegant masque

2013-04-19
Here's a twist

So ...

A's mom. A, the woman not my wife, my Ana Ng, comes from a bad family but has turned out fairly well. A's mom is in the middle of a divorce, and Children's services is being quite bad to her.

Thursday A's mom got a letter saying that on Tuesday, at the family court hearing, Children's services will recommend adoption for her four remaining minor children.

If A's mom loses this case, she loses her children.

So she asked me if I would take in one of them. I said I would need to talk to R, my wife, about this. R is wonderful, and I lover her very much, and very supportive of me and my efforts to help A's family.

R is not inclined to help in adopting one of the four kids. I'm trying to convince her that this could be good, but she is reluctant. She's worried about how well she could take care of someone else's kid.

I know R could do it, and do it well. But R is not sure. Her aunt had bad experiences with adoption. But we're not her aunt, we're us.

Tomorrow R will meet the family at our kid's birthday party. Hopefully that will convince her. I really want to do this for Ana Ng.

Also I spoke to A about it. Her mom hadn't filled her in on the details, so she was a little surprised, but after hearing the whole thing she said she approves of the plan.

I would be a better father for the youngster than his dad was.

<-- -->