newest

older

e-mail

profile

diaryland

rings

template by
elegant masque

2013-12-30
I did the right thing

Ana Ng and I finally had a long overdue talk. I talked about how our situation was unsustainable, that my feelings for here were too strong. She asked the most important question - do I still love R?

The answer is yes.

So then she admitted she didn't fully reciprocate the feelings, and that the best thing for us to do is to see a lot less of each other. Neither f us want to hurt R.

She also told me that she is inspired by y marriage. Ana Ng and I both come from very messed up homes, but I'm not carrying on the family tradition of dysfunction. That gives her hope for herself and her siblings.

Because I refuse to be like my dad. His infidelity is ultimately what ruined my parent's marriage, and I'm not going to do that.

Ironically, it is this noble side of me that makes Ana Ng like me. And it is this same noble side that is the reason she won't allow me to violate my promise to R.

So I did the right thing. Now why can't I stop crying?

<-- -->