newest

older

e-mail

profile

diaryland

rings

template by
elegant masque


Tearful Goodbye

Well, as I may have mentioned, I lost my job last October. And I haven't had any luck with getting a new job. I've even applied to fast food because I want and need a job.

I get about 6 months of unemployment. April 1 begins month 6, which means I'll be out of unemployment at the end of the month.

Being practical R and I decided that we should move in with family at the beginning of April and put the house on the market. That way I will not be paying a mortgage while I try to get back on my feet.

A, my good little boy, said goodbye to his cubscout troop. They gave him a signed picture of his den as a parting gift. He wrote a thank you letter apologizing for having to go and promising to be back.

Then I had to say goodbye to Ana Ng. We both cried a little. We both talked about our feelings, and she even said she loved me. Not just "me too" as she usually says, but she said the three words "I love you."

A bitter-sweet ending. I'm hoping I can get everything packed before we are due to move.

<-- -->